Scottishdogs Blog


Monday 12th April – John Goes Back Today

Posted in Derby,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on April 12, 2010

Our human boy, John, goes back to base today and we are going to miss him although I think it will be Bonny who will miss him more. Yesterday, I crept up to his room and found five dinner plates with dried food on. I could not see the carpet because there were so many clothes on the floor. It was all so comfy and interesting I quite forgot I am not supposed to be upstairs and settled about my work of ‘plate cleaning’ which was good work and you would have thought the humans would have been quite appreciative. But they were not appreciative at all and I was sent downstairs and I have not quite forgiven the humans for their lack of grace! Even Bonny had a go at me which just is not fair.

We missed Monty on this morning’s walk and met instead Bob and Jack (the two Westies I introduced a week or so ago) we also met another dog about whom I wish to tell. She is a French Bulldog called Brandy and her master has brought her up to be a very well behaved girl indeed. When we first met Brandy she (being a strong dog) pulled her human everywhere, she was boisterous and bewildering in her energy. But now, and after weeks of good training, Brandy is the well-behaved one, while we, according to our mum, are little scalawags. Brandy is beautiful and if mum had remembered her camera she would have given me the picture to show you.

Bonny is missing “Dancing on Ice”, so we watched “Over the Rainbow” last night to check out the girls being auditioned for Dorothy. But this only upset Bonny more because we missed the casting for Toto and looking at the dogs entered, we think we would have had a chance. Of course, Bonny would have been rejected, but I secretly feel I have missed out on a great opportunity. One that would have led to stardom. Ho hum. “We are off to see the Wizard, the Wonderful Wizard of Oz” see, I can even sing the song.

Mum has to mend John’s trousers (again) before he goes, so I will say farewell for now.

2 Responses to 'Monday 12th April – John Goes Back Today'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Monday 12th April – John Goes Back Today'.


  1. Humans are funny, aren’t they? They want everything clean and tidy, but when you help them, they don’t appreciate it! Very confusing.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    • scottishdogs said,

      Hi Kendra, Daisy and Bella

      Humans just do not understand that messy is fun, well most humans I should say, John seems to love mess.


Leave a Reply

