Scottishdogs Blog


Scarecrows

Posted in Crows,Derby,Hector's Diary,Osmaston Park,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 13, 2010

I have invented a new game, its called “Scarecrows” and it is exactly that. I scare crows from the grass on the park. There was a crow on the grass today. It played a wicked game – every time I ran scare it away, it flew up and landed ten feet further. A dog has his work cut out with this kind of pest. They are sneaky but there again, so am I!

This is a two pronged stance. Bonny in the background ready to fend unwanted crows off!

But it's me who scares the crow!

4 Responses to 'Scarecrows'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Scarecrows'.

  1. Bonnie said,

    Ah….my heart is going pitty pat! I LOVE a fierce warrior in a kilt.
    Sigh…..

    Bonnie

    • scottishdogs said,

      I have seen your picture Bonnie, you are truly a gorgeous gal. Do you fancy a long distance relationship. We have a lot in common:

      Looks
      Personality
      Don’t take life too seriously (except responsibilities like granny watching and doorway surveillance).
      Enthusiasm for life

      What do you think?

      Hector

  2. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    We are with you about crows. We always chase them and they do that little fly away so you have to do it again. Ours then get up on something and laugh at us……mmmmakes mmme sooo cranky!!!! One of these days….

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    • scottishdogs said,

      Hi Kendra, Daisy and Bella

      As I may have mentioned before, you career girls are at a higher stage than me, (what with synchronised head tilts etc) so I am wondering if you have any tips for an earnest little chap like me. Have you ever actually caught one? (a crow, that is) I am wondering if they get away all the time…

      So far I have tried catching:

      Squirrels
      CATS!
      Crows

      All have a nifty way of escaping… What’s a dog to do?

      Hector
      xxxx


Leave a Reply

