Scottishdogs Blog


Poorly Eye

Posted in Derby,Eye care,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 14, 2010

Normally, this little Scottie is fit, fun and funky but today I have a cold in my eye. My human is bathing it with used tea bags (!!!) and giving me extra cuddles and love. She thinks I may have found the ‘repression’ during Bonny’s heat too ‘oppressive’. Or maybe the ‘burden’ of monitoring two humans rather than one is too much? Whatever psychobabble she applies, I intend to make the most of this attention while it lasts. Should I add a limp? Or maybe a ‘corner whimper’? Ears lying flat might work better; yes, think I will droop and let her fuss (while I remember to keep the act up, that is).

Aren’t humans strange?

Should I add a limp?

Or will she catch on?

What to do?

Leave a Reply

