Scottishdogs Blog


She has Gone!!!

Posted in Derby,Hector's Diary,Puppy pics,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 17, 2010

I have checked her room ten times now, and no matter how hard I try, I cannot find Granny. Therefore, I surmise she has gone away, but she has left things (shoes, coat, clothes) so I expect she will return. Missed the chance to pack Bonny off with her though, so I am stuck with. So now we are back to our old routine. Mum sits at the desk writing and I keep her feet warm as before. Just in case you were wondering, I have left Bonny on CAT duty in the garden but the back door is open so she can come and go at will.

We have been having trouble with electronics (laptop died, digital camera died) so have decided to show puppy pics of me when small. Just for fun.

When I was twenty weeks old.

6 Responses to 'She has Gone!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'She has Gone!!!'.

  1. Peggy said,

    Dogs are so funny concerning people leaving. I was gone for 11 days and when I returned my Scottie, Button acted as if she didn’t know me. She was really miffed and didn’t warm back up for almost a week. I was the only family member gone but she truly is my dog and her feelings must have really been hurt. Or maybe she got over me. LOL We are back to normal now.

    • scottishdogs said,

      Hi Peggy

      Poor button must have missed you terribly when you were gone. Scotties are so funny how they get miffed and sometimes sulk. When Hector is admonished he often goes away (ears flat, tail drooping) out of sight until “he forgives me!” Fortunately, it does not last for long a Scottie is to curious to hide away for long.

      Hector’s Human, Catherine

  2. Daisy Kendra & Bella said,

    Yeah, we ignore Alpha when she comes to get us at the kennel. Act like we’re too busy to greet her. Then we have to check out everything when we get home and finally, after we’re sure she’s got the message, we become lap dogs for awhile. Then everything’s back to normal. We make sure she remembers the 6 a.m. starts around here.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    • scottishdogs said,

      Yes, we Scotties need to start early ‘cos you never know what the ‘night wilderness’ has done in your garden. It is serious business and a good early start is required.

      H
      xxxxx

  3. Daisy Kendra & Bella said,

    Oh Hector, we forgot to say what a beautiful little fellow you were (and are.) Hope Bonny was up to keeping the cats out of the garden.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    • scottishdogs said,

      Thank you for liking my picture. It is nice to turn a negative (broken camera) into a positive.

      H


Leave a Reply

