Scottishdogs Blog


Brushing

Posted in Brushing,Derby,Hector's Diary,Puppy pics,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 18, 2010

Do you like having your hair brushed? I don’t! For three days I have avoided the terrible task as the comb (which Bonny snuck into the garden) has been missing. Now our human has found it and despite best efforts, she has done the dreadful dead. I feel better; yes and I look better; true. It’s the indignity I object to. She lifts my legs and brushes underneath, then she lifts my tail (!!!) and brushes there too. What’s a man to do? Is nothing sacred? Oh no, here she comes with those wet wipes for ear cleaning. One must endure oh ay.

Hector- Fluffy Puppy

2 Responses to 'Brushing'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Brushing'.

  1. Bonnie said,

    POUF is right! Dude, get some hair products. They make this nice stuff to get rid of the static, make you shine all over and keep the tangles out too. Better living through chemistry or something like that. Anyway, I HATES being bruhed or combed. SHE manages the comb on me better’n the brush. Never met a brush I liked. The big ole metal comb is ok though, but I still fidget and try to get away. I hate getting my leggie pits combed. That’s sensitive skin up there. And my beardie. Hiney, not so much to comb. Miss Debbie blazes a 2 inch wide ‘hygiene’ strip back there. Which is why it looks like I have pantyloons.

    Your ears look very nice. Looks like I need to come over and whisper sweet nothings into them. Give em a soft woofie kissie. Tell you some secrets…..shhhhhh.

    Bonnie

    • scottishdogs said,

      Hi Bonnie

      I like the sound of soft woofie kissies – and lurve having my ears tickled. …So tell me, young lass, what are your secrets eh?

      Hx


Leave a Reply

