Scottishdogs Blog


Bonny Likes Travel

Posted in Bonny,Derby,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on June 3, 2010

We all know cars and dogs do not mix but ontinuing my “On Bonny” theme it is time to tell one of Bonny’s favourite things.  Bonny likes getting into cars (anyone’s ) and she lives travel too!  No sooner is the car door open than she jumps in – even if the car is just being unloaded.  Bonny likes front passenger seat best and sometimes  sits in the foot well (when car stationary).  Bonny travels well too*, which is embarrassing for me, as while she sits all pert and happy I end up heaving video nasties at every swerve and turn.  So I get left behind while the girls go places but I don’t mind.  Not one bit – I prefer watching cars than going in them.

Even though we are the same breed of Scottish Terrier (albeit from different breeders) Bonny and I are very different characters!

*For safety reasons it is best to use a dog harness for car travel, available from most good pet supply stores.

2 Responses to 'Bonny Likes Travel'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Bonny Likes Travel'.

  1. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    I, Daisy, love to travel. When I hear the car keys rattle–I’m there at the speed of light. Whereas Bella stands back. (Kendra does her own thing!) When we ride, I have my head out looking everywhere. Alph calls that my CAT SCAN. Bella hides in the well behind the front seat…she can’t see anything. What a wuss. So I can identify with Bonny on this one. But if you get sick, that’s another matter. Bella doesn’t get sick, she’s just afraid.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  2. Abigail said,

    I swear that Bonnie and Pippi are sisters!!!!


Leave a Reply

