Scottishdogs Blog


The Bigger Pigs Ear

Posted in Bonny,Derby,Dogs,Feeding,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on June 13, 2010

We were given pigs ears today.  There were a gift from Jouls and Diane.  One pig’s ear was huge and one medium-sized, that’s how they were in the pack.  She gave the bigger pig’s ear to me and the smaller one to Bonny.  I was made up, and paraded round the room with said pig’s ear (the larger) showing everyone what I’d got.  Bonny didn’t parade, she just chomped away at her (smaller) pig’s ear in the kitchen, chomp chomp, crackle crack, like that until it had gone.  Then, when her’s had gone she tried to take mine (which was barely touched…).  So I said “NO!” and did another parade with pigs ear, just to make a point.  However, once all the fuss had died down, and I had grown bored of trophy, little sweet Bonny crept over and stole it!  I let her have it then and she ate it all up.  But you know, I Hector, the Scottish Terrier from Derby was given the biggest pigs ear, and that’s what mattered to me.

That's Me - Hector

5 Responses to 'The Bigger Pigs Ear'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Bigger Pigs Ear'.

  1. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    WOW, Hector. You MUST definitely be Top Dog, to get the biggest pig’s ear! You showed Bonny….even if she did try to take it. Bet you’re feelin’ on top of the world.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    PeeS: It’s 4:30 AM and the Australia/German game is on. We’re not expecting a win, but hope to put in a good showing.

    • scottishdogs said,

      My vote is for you Aussies!

      Hope you are lickin’ those Germans good and well!

      Hector and co
      xxx


  2. Hey Hector I do the same thing with my pigs ear because mum ALWAYS gives me the biggest! I love to waggle my bum and head to show how happy I am!

    Whoofs and sloppy licks
    Cookie Mudpuddle

    • scottishdogs said,

      Hi there Cookie Mudpuddle

      Well, didnt you just have a great roll the other day in that lovely mudpuddle? And what a shake!

      Thank you for the pigs ears. The dogs really enjoyed them!

      Hector and co
      xx

  3. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    Socceroos vs Germany. Man, we got done like a dinner…..probably like a pig’s ear in Bonny’s jaws. Oh, well, early days. Thanks for your best wishes.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella


Leave a Reply

