Scottishdogs Blog


Whelping Kit and Total Hire

Nine days until Bonny has her babies and counting!

Whelping kit arrived this morning and you would have thought it was Christmas.  With looks of awe and confusion, the humans unpacked it and scratched their heads.  Most of the items were placed back in the basket with “we will read what we do with these later” expressions.  Actually they looked a bit scared to me and just when I thought they were taking things too seriously out came the STETHOSCOPE !!! Ho ho ho.  Drs Mum, John, and Wobbly Gran couldn’t resist.  While poor Bonny lay roundly on the floor, the set upon her with stethoscope and listened.  Mum couldn’t hear anything (not even Bonny’s heart) so John the human son had a listen and made everyone jealous as he said he could hear at least two puppy heart beats.

While they were busy I wandered around in the garden, ignored and bored and so I decided it was time for a visit to Total Hire.  No hedge, brambles or even fences can keep this Scottie confined when he has made his mind up, so I scrambled through and trotted down the street to a place where I knew I would get attention.  They love me at Total Hire and I haven’t been for a while so it was great to see Mandy and the gang.  Mandy said she was working at her desk and spotted me trotting through the offices like it was a regular occurrence.

After I had done some supervision and checked the staff were ok, my human (who the staff at Total Hire had telephoned) came and got me.  I love the peeps at Total Hire.  They are my special friends.  Mind you, when I got back she had to comb my coat through and found over twenty teasle balls stuck in my hair. Once again, I and my human would like to say “THANK YOU” to Total Hire in Derby, for saving me!

2 Responses to 'Whelping Kit and Total Hire'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Whelping Kit and Total Hire'.

  1. Maggie Mae said,

    Hector,

    I just bets that your hoomans will figure everything out in time for Bonny’s babies to arrive. Make sure you are there to snoopervise….just in case they need you to helps them. : )

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  2. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    Things are hotting up. As we said, our HUMAN was a total wreck when one of the former scotties had puppies. SHE finally realised that the little mother knew what to do and went back to bed….then she counted the seven puppies in the morning!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella


Leave a Reply

