Scottishdogs Blog


Sunday Surveillance

Posted in Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on July 25, 2010

Did you know we Scotties (and possibly most dogs) equate height with power. As you may know, Scotties are challenged when it comes to height (we are short) SO here I am, on back of sofa in esteemed position.

Here I lie watching. I can see who comes through our gate and be first to raise alarm (or joy – like when middle cub Rebecca popped over for a visit). I can see what she (mum) is doing and what she (Bonny isn’t).

I know everything that’s going on.

Thank you for dropping by

Waggles and Swaggles

Hector

xx

5 Responses to 'Sunday Surveillance'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Sunday Surveillance'.

  1. Maggie Mae said,

    Good for you Hector for watching out for everybodys!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  2. Abigail said,

    Keep up the good work

  3. Madi and Mom said,

    Hector my sweet I can certainly identify with being vertically challenged…it is quite annoying most times…however, thankfully I’m a cat and find I can jump to most places I need/want to be…especially if there is food involved.
    Sincerely,
    Madi

  4. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    Good on you Hector, you’ve got a huge job there to do.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  5. Mayzie said,

    Hmmmm…my mom is awfully height-challenged and now I see her eyeing the couch. Uh…mom? I don’t think that’s a very good idea. Um, sorry, I haves to go. She might fall and break a hip or something.

    Wiggles & Wags,
    mayzie


Leave a Reply

