Scottishdogs Blog


No Ring Needed

Posted in Bonny,Companionship,Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on August 14, 2010

 

Bonny

When she (Bonny) frist came to live with me and my mum, I did not really like her.  Maybe it was the way she gave me “the grin of death” on arrival, or the fact that “playing with a toy” (mine) meant destroying it.  So initially, I put-up-and-shut-up and hoped she would go home, you know, back to her home (this was MINE).

Bony in front and me (Hector) behind

Bonny has been with me a year now and I realised recently, I have grown to love her.  Here is why:

  • Safety:  Bonny usually distracts potentially dangerous (bigger) dogs  we cncounter by barking at them – thus drawing its predatory attention from me.
  • Trouble:  Bonny always gets blamed for destructive events (emptying bin over carpet, eating post etc) thus letting me get away with it on rare occasion it me what-dun-it.
  • Fun:  Bonny plays the best game of Ambush/Bitey Face EVER and I loves it.
  • Discipline:  Bonny now on chain of shame too (he he he)
  • Love:  She always checks I am ok – several times a day.
  • Company:  She cries when mum goes out and joins with good howling session – why we even in harmony now!

So that is it.  That is why it has suddenly crept up on me, that nowadays I really feel settled with my girl.  No ring is required for this kinda love. She’s mine, and I am her’s.

Bonny on "chain-of-shame"

Waggles and Swaggles

Hector

6 Responses to 'No Ring Needed'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'No Ring Needed'.

  1. Kendra, Daisy and Bella said,

    Oh, that’s soooooo sweet Hector!

    Sorry about the chain of shame….

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  2. frankie furter said,

    Oh Hector I am sooooo glad that Bonny has finally come into your heart. it takes a while sometimes… butt it is WORTH the wait.

  3. Madi and Mom said,

    Hector you two are so funny we never heard of the chain of shame reference until today. We love it!!! The Diva would benefit from an hour or two on the chain of shame….except she is also an escape artist there isn’t a chain of shame that can hold a cat.
    Madi and Mom

  4. Maggie Mae said,

    Awwww,

    Dis so sweets, youz really luvs your sissy now, dat’s good! I has been on the “Chain of Shame” lots of times so I know how youz feel.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    • scottishdogs said,

      We can take no credit for the term @chain of shame@ we saw Maggie Mae’s mum write it in her bloggie and borrowed term which has become embedded in our talk nows. Just thoughts I better makes this clear.

      Woofs and Waggles
      Hector


  5. Oh Hector…hehehe…never thoughts you had it in you to say sumptin sweets bouts da Bonny…hehehe!
    Ya’ll just likes me and my brudder Albert. He loves me but just can’t bring himself to admit it. Well except fur when he had dis fascination withs grooming me.

    Puddles


Leave a Reply

