Scottishdogs Blog


Meet Major..

Posted in Derby,Dogs,German Shepherd,Osmaston Park,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on August 22, 2010

Think it going to be dull morning..

Today looked like it was going to be dull..

But then we met Major, the German Shepherd we have the pleasure of watching grow up.  He is six month’s old now and very well-trained.  I did my utmost best to distract him, but he too good, so I joined in and was good myself!…

Major is trained at : Sit, Come, Down, Give, Find, Sound and many other commands we can’t even remember! His owner planning to move onto “controlled aggression” so his family are safe.  All we can say is Major is great to be around, he plays, is friendly, is fun and totally gentle. 

Have a Happy Sunday everyone

Hector and Bonny too!

PS:  In case you were wondering, Bonny not in pics, she on lead cos she naughty (again).  Woofs and Wags, Hector xx

10 Responses to 'Meet Major..'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Meet Major..'.

  1. Madi and Mom said,

    Oh my dogs Hector….how could anything be dull with that handsome Major in the picture. What a striking young pup he is. Was Bonny jealous of the attention Major rec’d? I ask because, we Divas, always want to be the center of attention.
    What a beautiful day you had too.
    Madi and Mom


  2. We find it hard to believe that Bonny was naughty! Major is indeed very handsome – our mum used to have a GSD and she tells us they just love training!
    We are not so keen ourselves. Looked like a great day you had.
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  3. Maggie Mae said,

    Hector,

    Major looks like a grreat furiend to have on your side. 🙂

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. Oskar said,

    Hello, I’m Oskar a miniature schnauzer from Michigan, USA!

    I found you through the wedding site of Ruby, Penny & Frankie.

    I think I’ll follow you’re advenutres & I’d love it if you visited my blog sometime!

  5. Daisy said,

    Major didn’t even break ranks when you came into the picture. That’s control. We would have started a game of bitey face and caused chaos. The we would have been in trouble like Bonny.

    Good to see you at the wedding.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella


  6. I could be aggresive, if I really wanted
    I can lick because I haven’t many teef left 🙂
    I can bark, if I can be bothered.
    I can be aggresive if anyone bothers to wake me up 🙂
    Love from Aggresive…. or otherwise known as AMIE SOTO BLOSSOM….
    My name say’s it all….. did you have ice cream in the park by the way ?

    • scottishdogs said,

      Now that would have been a good idea. Trouble is, mum does not allow us to eat ice cream. We once were given a chocolate digestive by a little girl and have been hoping to bump into her again ever since.

      Sigh

      Hector


  7. Oh, I’s real trained too. No, I’m lieing…hehehe…you don’t train doxies, we train da peoples. I think training is overrated.
    Dats a real purty German doggie. He’s gonna be real good at protecting his family.
    I thinks me and Bonny need to just sticks together and we’s can get in trubles togethers…hehehe!
    Thank you furs da nice compliments on da ceremony.

    Puddles

  8. Sugar said,

    Woof! Woof! Happy BLOG HOP Weekend. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  9. Abigail said,

    Pippi loves her Shepard buddy Blue!


Leave a Reply

