Scottishdogs Blog


Reasons to be Cheerful, Part I

Posted in Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on August 23, 2010

I know it is Monday and peeps may be feeling a bit down (especially after a spaceship ride and a wedding) so today and tomorrow I am going to tell you why I am feeling cheerful.

Reasons to be cheerful:

  •  I am cute!!!!
  • No bath today cos I didn’t roll in something nice nasty.
  • My hooman is going to spend the day with me.
  • I had a good breakfast
  • I had a great walk (it cool and not raining)
  • Later I am going to pull the stuffing out of the teddy – have it hidden behind sofa ..ready
  • The local kids are still off school and I gets loads of fuss from them

That it for today.  Tomorrow I will continue this list.  Now it is your turn, what reasons do you have to be cheerful?

Woofs and happy Wags

Hector and Bonny too!

6 Responses to 'Reasons to be Cheerful, Part I'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Reasons to be Cheerful, Part I'.


  1. Sounds like a great day – we particularly liked the teddy part! Can’t wait to see that.
    We are cheerful cos it is Monday and the start of a whole new week of adventures.
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxxx
    ps you are very cute!

  2. Daisy said,

    All great reasons to be happy. Give that teddy a bite for us, too.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella


  3. Being a spoiled Scottie is reason enough for us!!

    XOXO
    Lilly, Piper, Carrleigh and Ruairi

  4. Maggie Mae said,

    Hector,

    All very good reasons to be cheerful today!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  5. Pip said,

    What a great post! This is my last day of vacation in the north woods in Wisconsin and then we head home. It is been a great trip. I am cheerful because I have one more day to nap by the river and smell all the wonderful smells of the woods.

    Your pal, Pip


  6. How did I miss dis post?????????????????
    And what dis bout hernia surgery? Was dat on you blog somewheres and I missed it too?
    Geeez….okays, well I hope all goes well.

    Puddles


Leave a Reply

