Scottishdogs Blog


Reasons to be cheerful …Part 2 (Bonny’s)

Posted in Bonny,Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on August 24, 2010

Bony in front and me (hector) behind

 

Hello there, Hector has decided to share the responsibility of blogging with me, so here I am Bonny the lovely dog in front of piccy.

It bit hard to write at the moment as I am playing chase round the sofa with Hector but I can shout out a few reasons to be cheerful while my PA assists at keyboard:

(My) Reasons to be cheerful:

  • I am cute, more cute than Hector!!
  • I am intelligent and know how the world works – for instance when mum lays down on sofa for watching tv, I lay by her side for itchy scritchy scratchy.  You have to move fast to get best place but Hector thick and not caught on yet.
  • I have a den.  It is in the cupboard under the stairs.  I don’t sleep in my basket like my hooman thinks, no I squirrel away, under and over obstacles until in the far reach of said cupboard.  She not know ’bout this yet.
  • I like sticks and often dash into house from back garden with them, but usually mum takes them off me (don’t understand but she not like mess) and I have to go outside for chewing practice which is ok, cos I likes being outside too.
  • I am never lonely – because I have HECTOR (the nice but dim) and I really loves tormenting him!

 

So you see, we all have something nice going on in our lives and long may it continue.

Thank you for popping by.

Bonny

xx

21 Responses to 'Reasons to be cheerful …Part 2 (Bonny’s)'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Reasons to be cheerful …Part 2 (Bonny’s)'.

  1. Maggie Mae said,

    Bonny,

    You has sooo many things to be cheerfuls for, tank youz for sharing dems with us!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS I hopes Hector is not still sulking in da corners…please tells him to comes out of deres… 🙂

  2. Madi and Mom said,

    Morning Bonny….well we have a saying on this side of the pond…behind every man there is a GOOD woman!! We are glad you stepped forward to claim your spot. MOL.

    We hope your human’s hernia surgery will go well. My dad has had that same surgery he managed just fine,
    Hugs Madi and Mom


  3. Hi Bonny and Hector! Thanks for stoppin by my blog! I is happy that you like my name! You both is cute!

    Boxer wiggles,
    Otis

  4. Pip said,

    Very sweet post and you are absolutely right! My mom is getting a little whiny because vacation is over and she has to return to work tomorrow. I am going to make her read this post so she cheers up!

    Your pal, Pip


  5. You are cute Bonny but we kinda think Hector is handsome! We do hope your mum doesn’t read your blog or she is going find out your secrets.
    As for silly humans not liking mess – tell us about it!
    They are totally obsessed with tidy and clean – now wonder they have so many issues………..!
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx


  6. Oooooh I loves some secrets Bonny….see, I knews we was gonna hit it offs just great!
    I bet your mom don’t lets you takes your toys outside eithers…my mum won’t let me cuz her say they gets dirty.

    Puddles

  7. Daisy said,

    Great that you FINALLY got to blog. We’ll keep your secrets. Kendra loves to sleep in hidey holes, too. Sometimes we have to look for her. Bella is always having her sticks thrown outside–she is our messy scottie.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  8. Mayzie said,

    Hi Bonny! Gosh, you looks a lot peppier than you did the last time I saw you at the bachelorette pawty!

    That sure was a lotta cheerful stuff! Thank you for sharing it with us. Now I feel more cheerful for having read it!

    wiggles & wags,
    mayzie

  9. Oskar said,

    What lovely sentiments! Us doggies have great outlooks!

    Hugs & love,
    Oskar


  10. You do have lots of good reasons to be chearful! Glad you enjoyed the Obama slide show-don’t worry about the oil thing-you’re still our best friends 🙂

    Your buddy,
    Bocci


  11. I has an award fur ya’ll at my place.

    Puddles


  12. My greatest admiration Bonny because I can’t get in the cupboard under the stairs for all the “stuff” in there. 🙂 x x x
    lots of luv AMIE SOTO BLOSSOM

  13. Minna Krebs said,

    Hello theres Bonny and Hector! I heard bout you two over at Puddles’ blog and I came by to formally introduce myself!

    I loves meeting new Scotties…..cuz some peoples think I look like da Dachshund version of a Scottie???? Butt, I am dachshund through and thorough.

    Looking forward to seeing more of you around BlogLand

    MinnaK

  14. Oskar said,

    I left you an award on my blog so stop by.

    Hugs & love,
    Oskar

  15. Abigail said,

    Every good girl has a cave, Pippi uses her Sherpa carrier as a cave.


  16. Hellllllooooos…wheres ya’ll at??????????

    Puddles

  17. Madi and Mom said,

    HI Hector and Bonny…just dropping by to say Hi and Happy Wednesday. We hope all are well in your home,
    Madi and Mom

  18. Madi and Mom said,

    Hi Hector and Bonny and Mom,
    Mom and I believe we remembered that your Mom is having hernia surgery on Thursday…we just wanted to wish her well and a speedy recovery,
    Madi and Mom


  19. Where are you my friends?????

    AaaaaRRoo, Stuart


  20. Just stopping by to let you know we are missing you and hope all is OK
    xxxxx


  21. We’re missing you guys and hope you are OK.

    Happy New Year!!

    XOXO
    Lilly, Piper, Carrleigh and Ruairi


Leave a Reply

