Scottishdogs Blog


Lucy’s JAB!!!!!

Posted in Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Lucy,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 12, 2011

Lucy did not enjoy today.  Well, she did at first with breakfast and being carried around on our walk and stuff like that.  Then the Mrs got ‘the duffle bag’ out and we knew one of us was in for it….

Poor Lucy.  She took her away on a car ride (which is bad enuff)  and I knows what happened cos I rembers it all too well.  First there was the nice vet lady stroking her fringe hair and talking nicely so as you think her a friend.  Then the nice nurse vet lady turned away and did things at the table (so you can’t see the long needle).  Then she will have ran and jabbed Lucy in her neck – smiling nicely while she did it.  See, I rembers it write….  But that is not all – she then got a lectronic memory thing – the size of a submarine, loads it in a pointy thingy the size of a wale and slams that in her neck too.   How much harm can these hoomans do?

We felt sorry for Lucy when she came back all swollen and surprisingly pert, even Bonny gave her a re-assuring lick.  I was told to gave her back her rat toy (which I may have to steal back later….)

 

I cant understand it, Lucy looks fine and all…  Still, we all got new shiny “Please scan me I’m chipped” medalions (Bonny and I lost ours ages ago) and I am quite proud of it.

Hector and Bonny  and Little (still pert) Lucy too!

7 Responses to 'Lucy’s JAB!!!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Lucy’s JAB!!!!!'.

  1. Winnie said,

    I’m sure Lucy must have been very brave or the vet lady wouldn’t have given you ALL a medal!

    Love and licks, Winnie

  2. madi and mom said,

    Oh my the perils we have to go through to live such good lives….my most feared procedure is getting in my carrier at home then getting out of carrier at the vet. Mom has to unscrew the entire top to get me out but let me tell you once the ordeal is over I’m super ready to get back in.
    Hugs madi

  3. Frankie Furter said,

    Poor Little Lucy… I hope the swelling goes down speedy quick!!!!

  4. Oskar said,

    Poor little Lucy! I was lucky & got my chip when I was under gettin’ my nads removed. That wasn’t so lucky, BOL!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  5. Abigail said,

    I used to have a Vet that feed me all kinds of goodies while she did that stuff. My new doesn’t, cause of the whole “weight” thing.

    Pippi

  6. Daisy said,

    We don’t like the vets! Sometimes they do mean things to you. Poor little Lucy. But at least she’s protected from diseases AND getting lost.

    XXXOOO Daisy, kendra & Bella

    Hope she got a treat. We always get liver treats.


  7. OMD, hows did I miss dis post???????
    Well I is heres now.
    Pooooooor Lucy, them vet peoples thinks they slick trickin’ us…we ALWAYS knows how it’ll end at da vet …either poking or prodding.

    At ;east hers has a chip now. We all has one too but we don’t has a tag fur it.

    I swears, Lucy is just too adorables.

    Puddles


Leave a Reply

