Scottishdogs Blog


We Gots Wet

Posted in Bonny,Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Lucy,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on May 30, 2011

My huddle cuddle with mum and the BIG YELLOW towel

 Today we ventured out for shortened version of our morning walk.  It was raining and we all got soaked –  but the best part of getting all wet and rained on is the ‘getting dried’.  I loves it.  She tried to use flashy box thing with me in her arms (which was difficult cos I is heavy).  I totally zone out when I have my huggy dry towel session.  Its sooooo nice.  Then she did Lucy.

Is I dry yet mum?

She couldnt take a piccy of Bonny like this cos she  is too fat carrying a few extra pounds (still) but after we all had a cuddle ruddle she lays BIG YELLOW on floor and the girls had a game of roll me push me.

BIG YELLOW

 

 

It has stopped raining now….

 

Hector

xx 

 

 

11 Responses to 'We Gots Wet'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'We Gots Wet'.

  1. Pip said,

    Thanks for stopping by my superhero party! It’s sunny here today, but rained all day yesterday. I got caught in a downpour, which was no fun at all!

    Your pal, Pip


  2. Hi there.
    Yes, we are just down the A38 from you in Stretton. We went to Tutbury castle yesterday for the 1940s weekend.
    We got very, very wet this morning too. I don’t like my face and head getting wet even when I’m wearing my big raincoat.
    Got to go and make myself beautiful now for Mr Pip’s party.
    See you soon
    Love and licks, Winnie

  3. George The Lad said,

    Hi Hector,
    Thanks for popping by, nice to meet you, great to meet other blogger from the UK:)
    I got soaked on my morning walk to, but it does have a plus side my fur is baby soft now;)
    Have a good week
    See Yea George xxx

  4. madi and mom said,

    MOL Hector…you wet and liked it and I’m trying to avoid water at all cost today. You look very fluffy after you morning toweling off. Bonny is still carrying some baby weight…at least that is her story and I believe her.
    Hugs Madi

  5. Oskar said,

    You’re all very well behaved! I hate being dried with a towel and play bitey hand with my mom person.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  6. Daisy said,

    Those after getting wet games are the most fun! We run and roll on the towels and chase each other all over the house.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  7. Frankie Furter said,

    QUICK… get back out there before the grass dries… Roll in it and then you can start the dry thingy ALL OVER again.. hehehe

  8. Abigail said,

    You have to get your beard all dry first!!!

    Pippi

  9. Mumsy and Chancy said,

    You are both just adorable. We likes your big fluffy yellow towel. Hugs and nose kisses


  10. I’M HERE…I’M HERE!!!!!!! We has been MIA cuz of mum’s back!

    OMD…you actually LIKES to get wet???? Dta is just weird! You knows, I’ll melt if I gets wet…hehehehe. I is not skeered of anything EXCEPT water!

    I loves da fotos pf Lucy and Bonny togethers.

    Puddles

  11. Mumsy and Chancy said,

    Good morning, we are back again. We want to thank you for stopping by and leaving us a comment. We also want to say we are so sorry about the trouble with the kids and you having to change up your walks because of them. There is just no understanding of anyone any age who would want to hurt sweet animals…It just breaks my heart to hear and see what some do. We hope something is done to stop all of what is going on in your area and you will be able to walk when and where you want with no problems. Hugs and nose kisses


Leave a Reply

