Scottishdogs Blog


Frog!

Posted in Bonny,Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Lucy,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on June 9, 2011

Firsly, I apowlagise to all amphibian fans cos this frog gots it (our hooman did try to save it but it kept jumping back in track of terror pack and the hoodlams got their way, besides, someone was holding the camera). 

Plan was to distract hooman mother while we chases the jumpy slimy froggie.  This is Lucy’s first and probby her last…kill!

Is it legal to kill frogs?  Mum says we all might be going to prison? And j.f.i. she wrapped it in a paper towel and burried it (in front garden) so it won’t get digged up (again).

Hector

x

 

PS:  I aint even sorry!   Hx

 

PPS: It was Lucy wat dun it!  H and B x

12 Responses to 'Frog!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Frog!'.


  1. Poor froggy, You did make me laugh Hector. All that bravado…..but you’re also keen to point out that it’s REALLY Lucy who was the killer.

    If you go to prison I will send you all a cake with a file in it so you can bust out.

    P.S: Soon after I came to live here I was spotted in the garden with a dead pigeon in my mouth. At the time they assumed I’d killed it. Having got to know me better in the last year they now suspect that a cat had killed it and I just found it and picked it up. I’m not telling!!! (wink, wink)

  2. Daisy said,

    Little animals have a hard time around here. Bella is our killer…..baby birds…frogs and lately mice. Maybe it’s a youngest girl thing.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella


  3. And she thinks burying it will keep you from it – we hope she went really deep!!

    XOXO
    Lilly, Piper, Carrleigh, Ruairi, Ivy and The Sweet Babes

  4. Frankie Furter said,

    HOLY HOP TOADS… I think we are TWINS today… I posted about a TOAD and you Have a FROG!! Well, you HAD a Frog anyway. THIS is toooo funny.
    I don’t have Frogs close to my house.. they are Waaaay down the road at the POND. Butt I can HEAR them. I hear that Frogs don’t taste BAD like the Toads do.

    AND in FACT… the Froggy LEGS.. are supposed to taste like CHICKEN… SOOOO now that you have… tried them… What do you Say??? Chicken or not???

  5. peggy said,

    Too funny! We have a caged baby raccoon from our garage just waiting to be released in the country. Till hubby gets the chance our Scottie, Button has to run up and tease it every time she’s out. And it’s hiss and growl is fierce! Don’t want her to tangle with it but she has killed 2 baby rabbits over 8 years.

  6. madi and mom said,

    Hector and Bonny…Mom and I say stick to your story that Lady Lucy the baby did it. Folks are more forgiving of blunders made by babies; however, she seems to have quite the instinct for hunting.
    Hugs Madi and Mom


  7. I have to concur withs Bella and them…I is da youngest and da killer…and I is a girl too…hehehe!
    Sorry, but we is all dogs and I think it’s just instinct to murder such creatures…and I laughed my butt off reading dis! GO LUCY…GO LUCY! Gosh, I hopes her ain’t gonna start foamin’ at da mouf nows.

    Puddles
    PS: hopefully we will be backs to our regular scheduled posting tomorrow!

  8. George The Lad said,

    Your secret is safe with me 🙂 of couse you could have BBQ the legs!!! I’m told they eat them in France!!!
    Have a good week
    See Yea George xxx

  9. Mumsy and Chancy said,

    It be a matter of protecting your territory and we don’t thinks you get prison for that. We never has frog intruders but we do has lizards and snakes sometimes. Angel takes care of the lizards but she barks for Popsy’s help if she sees a snake. If a snake comes Popsy picks it up and takes it away. Good job taking care of those intruders. Hugs and nose kisses

  10. Oskar said,

    I just wrote a post today about loving to lick toadies!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  11. Abigail said,

    Such smart doggies

  12. Mayzie said,

    Well, I don’t know why you would be sorry. I mean, that frog looked pretty shifty to me. You were just doing your mum a favor by protecting her from it. You can’t go to prison for protecting your mom.

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie


Leave a Reply

