Scottishdogs Blog


A Complaint…

Posted in Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Lucy,Rebecca,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on June 27, 2011

That's me, Hector!

Firstly, we is sorry for the absence but the-hooman-what-feeds-me has been attending to daughter (what does not like dogs!!!!!!!!) who fell off bike and amassed a whole lot of injuries (none life threatening) and other daughter who has parted company with partner of four years (awwww)added to which SHE has been digging the back rough patch (again) and  even found an old rusty kitchen sink and another rug.  Now it is too hot to do anything outside  so she agreed to let me tell what is on my mind.

Yep, you guessed it.  Lucy!  This little upstart  is worrying me.  You see, never in all our liveses has Bonny nor I killed anything what was living.  Not us, naha not no way. Lucy on the other paw, has (as you know) killed a frog, a bumble bee (no sting) and more recently a lady Thrush bird what prob had babies in a nest somewhere.  In short, Lucy is a killer and we aint sure we likes it! 

Lucy with Rebecca

To add insult to injury Lucy obeys commands without prompting.  She will “leave”, “Give” (even handing over poor dead Thrush), she “sits” on asking and it is really showing us up.  Long before Lucy burst into our world Bonny and I quietly agreed we would NEVER obey a command without at least 3 prompts….She trouble Lucy, I am telling you.

Lucy - the killer

Hector

(Disgruntled)

10 Responses to 'A Complaint…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'A Complaint…'.


  1. Oh gracious ya’ll has had lots goin’ on. Sorry to hears bouts da bike injury and da broken heart…so sad.
    I knews I liked Lucy fur a reason, her reminds me of myself…hehehe!
    Some dogs just stick to their instincts of long ago.

    Unfortunately, we is also alike in da commands too. I just don’t likes to admit it to anybuddy:)

    Puddles

  2. Mumsy said,

    Sure glad to see you all back. Sorry to hear the news and we hope the injuries heal quickly and all works out for the best in the split up. Now as for Lucy, you and Bonnie will probably just have to get used to her hunting and killing instincts sounds like she is like our Angel and loves doing that. As for her obeying so well maybe you two could try to get ahead of her on that and make your mom real happy. Be nice to Lucy and love her in spite of it all though, okay? Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Pip said,

    I am not big on commands either. I pretend like I can’t hear them, but I really just care to hear them. BOL! Go Lucy!

    Your pal, Pip

  4. Frankie Furter said,

    Oh HECTOR.. you have really had your PAWS FULL there buddy. I hope thingys settle down and that Lucy does not set the bar tooooo high. hehehe


  5. Hmmm?! An obedient serial killer. That sounds a bit of a strange mixture to me. Could she be one of these cyclepaths I have heard people talk about?

    I came within a whisker of getting a cat between my jaws on this morning’s walk. But I just put my head into some long grass – and there it was!! The LOTH said there really WAS only a whisker between us as the feline shot out, past my open jaws and across the road. I did my best to follow, but sadly the LOTH is on to me and had my lead wrapped round and round and round her hand. But no way would I have listened to her at that point. No way never never.

    Love and licks, Winnie

  6. madi and mom said,

    Hey Hector we have missed you and your handsome face.
    Sounds like mom has her paws full looking after the girls and you seemed to have the pups undercontrol well all but Lucy showing off how smart she is. But in the end that is a compliment to you becasue you TAUGHT her all she knows right? MOL
    Madi

  7. Oskar said,

    Boy that teeny girl is sure giving you guys a run for your money! I’m glad to see you back, but sorry about all the human troubles.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  8. Daisy said,

    Bella is like that…..she’s a killer too. But it’s just being a terrier. Took us awhile, but we got her out of the habit of obeying, or maybe she just did it herself when became a teenager.

    Havin’ all that cuteness around is very trying.

    XXXOOO Daisy, kendra & Bella


  9. Hector, it’s a girl thing. Even though I follow commands, too. Well, sometimes on the first one, but usually on the third. But I do sit when I’m told. Only because there’s food involved. About the killing, that too, is a girl thing. I think. Well, maybe not. I killed a squirrel once. And a few bunnies. And couple of mice. But, other than that, it’s a girl thing. See, she wants to show you up. Don’t let her! Show her who’s boss. Don’t let me down on this. Promise.

    Arooooo, Stuart

  10. madi and mom said,

    Oh Hector we are so sorry about the bike accident. I hope the healing process is going well with your humans daughter.
    Mom always says family first.
    hugs Madi


Leave a Reply

