Scottishdogs Blog


My Tomato Plant….

Posted in Derby,Dogs,Hector's Diary,Scotti Dog Blog,Scottish Terriers by scottishdogs on September 22, 2011

Good Thursday Morning to You

My Tomato Plant

This is my tomato plant.  Our middle hoomin cub we love called Becky gave it to her to cherish.  She watered it.  She fed it.  She did pick off a few sideshoots and it grew  lots of lovely red balls.  Noticing her attentiveness towards this (rather scraggy) plant I added a little of my own flavour (if you catch my drift) and was pleased with the results.  Have noticed though, that despite all our hard work, and it being a given plant, none of the hoomins in this household are prepared to eat the fruit.  What a shame….

Anyways, I am off to play Scottie Scoccer with Lucy, one of the balls is ready for play….

A Tomato Tackle...

I would like to point out that no tomatos were hurt in the making of this post – honest!
 
Have a good day – Hector!

 

5 Responses to 'My Tomato Plant….'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My Tomato Plant….'.


  1. Humans can be SO ungrateful when it comes to appreciating our gardening talents.

    I get no thanks at all for all the work of my green claws in our garden.

    Actually, they are green and brown and grassy and muddy at the moment. It just SHOWS how hard I work!!

    Love and licks, Winnie

  2. madi and mom said,

    MOL Hector,
    Here in the Southern USA, in the summer, we have a side dish we like to serve made of fresh tomatoes, spring onions, and cucumbers marinated in vinegar with salt and pepper……..however, after reading your post maybe we should be serving it with a little pee pee instead of vinegar.
    MOL…I had a hard time getting mom to actually type this as I dictated..she told me I was uncouth!!
    Hugs from your BFFF
    Madi

  3. Oskar said,

    That looks like a great game, too bad I don’t have any tomatoes!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  4. Frankie Furter said,

    When life hands you TOMATOES… Make Tomato TOYS!!! That was just brilliant!! I am sure that your FLAVOR ENHANCER just made it all the better!!!

  5. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew said,

    Hector we are glad to know that you and Lucy had fun and there were no tomatoes hurt in your soccer game. Sounds like tons of fun to us. Love the pictures! Hugs and nose kisses


Leave a Reply

